RSS

making myself more tired

22 Sep

The sun has been a-hiding this summer… And I wanted those vitamins an’ all too! I counted my vitamins before they materialised, it seems.

So yes, I’ve been off up to all sorts of craziness to help me begin to understand what journey the rest of my life should follow.

I’m not had any marvellous enlightenments… well, except from this and that. (But… I can’t be giving that away to you *quite* yet! πŸ˜‰ *wonders how long she can spin the pretence of having some marvellous secret*) Anyways, here’s the mish-mash I scrambled up for this week:

  • Swam next to some budding Olympic swimmers – crawled, mostly…!
  • Discovered I can still pretend to play Naomi on the recorder.
  • Followed John Knox down the Royal Mile (I should at least get my Dad’s firm approval for that one! πŸ˜› )
  • Tried dishing out a small spoonful of human kindness.
  • Got complimented on my “farm labourers swing” on shovel-fuls of pretty little orange gravel chips.
  • Drank a cup-ful-o’-vitamins from the Zumo Juice Bar.
  • Snuggled into a Tiso jacket for the winter to tackle my fear of those Edinburgh windy nights.
  • Picked up a new hairclip, just for desk-decoration. (Well, what else would I use a hairclip for!?)
  • Got called a lady by an adorable 2-year-old. πŸ˜€ Thankyou!

Still trying to pick an evening class to enrol for after the Chinese one turned out to be full up. I’m not too worried about this, as there’s plenty more to interest me… but I was a little surprised to discover there’s actually that many people keen to learn Chinese!

However… further suggestions are welcome! πŸ˜‰

 
9 Comments

Posted by on Saturday, September 22, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

9 responses to “making myself more tired

  1. Grant

    Saturday, September 22, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    Suggestions? I hear that Facebook thing is really good… πŸ˜‰

     
  2. Melon Zest

    Monday, September 24, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    “Swam next to some budding Olympic swimmers – crawled, mostly…!”

    Here’s a good tip i’ve been keeping handy for these awkward situations ( and I am a 50% accredited life saver…)

    1.) Start the race at the same time with these “budding Olympic swimmers” Make sure you push good and hard when you dive.
    2.) Do not resurface when they do, and wait for them to get past you (they’ll think you’re swimming under water.
    3) Stop swimming and wait for the swimmers to return. Make sure your head raised only enough to breath so they don’t see you when they are coming back.
    4)Wait until they are about 10 metres behind you and surface spectacularly, making towards your end of the swimming pool
    5) as you win the race, pretend to take deep breaths as if you made a lot of effort. That’ll sure fool them
    6) and finally, they’ll be mentally scarred for life, and will think twice about tring to race/overtake you again, “knowing” that they have no hope of ever doing that while you swim the way you do πŸ˜‰

     
  3. rach

    Monday, September 24, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    Lol… trust you to have some devious way round the situation!

    50% accredited – so you’re just a “life” then? πŸ˜‰

     
  4. quact

    Monday, September 24, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    heh, i need to learn the part for Naomi, tis one of the few tunes i can easily identify.

    I also decided i want to learn to play the guitar, electric good and probably easier but i wanna learn teh kind Johnny Cash played πŸ™‚

     
  5. Melon Zest

    Tuesday, September 25, 2007 at 11:18 am

    Johnny Cash? I think what you really meant was Carlos Santana ( swishes hand and uses Force-persuade) πŸ˜‰

     
  6. Grant

    Wednesday, September 26, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    No no no. Clapton is God.

     
  7. rach

    Thursday, September 27, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    That should sooooo be at least god with a small “g”

    [/unbiased religious viewpoint] πŸ˜›

     
  8. Esther

    Saturday, November 17, 2007 at 11:39 am

    apparently mandarin is going to be a very valuable language to know seeing as how china is appearing on the scene of being a powerful country and all that!!something I heard the other day πŸ™‚

     
  9. rach

    Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 12:21 am

    Oooh, Est, no need to rub it in… πŸ˜‰

    And… you only just noticed China’s getting powerful? Did you never read what your toys said when you were little πŸ˜› “Made in China” and all that πŸ˜‰

    Dear, oh dear!

    You can teach me mandarin some day.

    πŸ˜€ xx

     

Leave a comment