RSS

busing

04 Oct

It has puzzled me to have been singled-out by Edinburgh bus drivers for cheerfully friendly goodbyes. Well, I’m used to the goodbye part – in Glasgow the whole crowd of us often got a stream of “Cheers, hen” – but I’m not quite so used to being the only one to get a goodbye.

But tonight I made a discovery.

No one else says “thankyou”.

What is with that!?

šŸ˜®

I might prefer being a “hen”.

Hum ho tho’… bedtime methinks. Despite being tempted to spend all night sitting and re-sitting on my brand new sofa, regretably that probably isn’t the wisest choice. (I think I need a little dose of down-to-earth-ed-ness to balance things out a little… šŸ˜› )

 
3 Comments

Posted by on Thursday, October 4, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

3 responses to “busing

  1. quact

    Thursday, October 4, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    well me says cheers or thankeeyou. i’ll be few in a week or 3 to see ur sofa šŸ˜€

     
  2. Jo

    Sunday, October 7, 2007 at 5:20 am

    The hidden agendas of Ed bus drivers .

    I’d be getting paranoid if I were you rach ;). This be some sort of LRT conspiracy methinks šŸ˜®

     
  3. Jo

    Sunday, October 7, 2007 at 5:21 am

    and I have to hearby tell folk that wordpress wouldn’t let me post my giggle smiley after that first line of that comment – šŸ˜¦

     

Leave a Reply

 
