RSS

A renewed Vision

02 Dec

May I draw your attention to the new tagline around here: “Living to God’s glory, and loving to have it so”. I wanted to encompass the new purpose I have for this blog and so I got back to basics, and asked myself the question:

So, what is our purpose again?

To glorify God in all that we do, and enjoy Him for ever. Or, as John Piper so challengingly, and so provokingly put it “to glorify God by enjoying Him for ever”.

Doesn’t that just make you smile? Does it make you feel a longing for the most blessed, deep communion with God?

If not, please don’t give up just yet. This blog is for you if you care to learn more about God and His purposes for us. If you are hoping against hope that it may be true for you someday.

Please stay a while.

So, to begin, how can we glorify Him?

Well, one area that has got my attention over recent years is our relationships: to encourage one another through Gods grace in our own lives, to closer walking with God. Through love, sympathy, patience, to minister to one another in the vast multitude of sufferings we all experience in our lives.

This is what I want to do here. I want to be an encouragement to you. I want you to join the conversation, and I’d love to receive encouragement from you too. We all need it!

I invite you to join me on this journey, and hope we may begin and further relationships here that will last for all eternity.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Friday, December 2, 2011 in encouragement

 

Tags:

2 responses to “A renewed Vision

  1. Rose

    Saturday, December 3, 2011 at 11:06 am

    I love that you’re blogging again! I’m excited to read. Good to hear how you’re doing and what God is doing with you!

     
    • rach

      Saturday, December 3, 2011 at 11:39 am

      Thanks, Rose! 🙂 I’m looking forward to getting back into it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
