RSS

The facts of Tuesday

12 Oct

It has been a while since I told much about what is happening in my dear life… so here is a little peek.

  1. Time to break out the fur.  Today was the first day in the Springs since last Feb when you really do need a coat.
  2. Free cookbook: grab it while you can!
  3. It is kinda fun when both your regular clashing evening engagements are cancelled.  (There is time to blog, for instance.)
  4. Chutney is yummy.  Can’t wait to try one of these recipes.
  5. D.I.N.K. stands for Double-Income No-Kids. Even Yuppie doesn’t sound quite so bad (although it still makes me cringe).
  6. As of last Saturday, my sewing-machine is fully functional again, with a new lightbulb.  Time to get cracking on those ultra-cheap patterns I got Saturday.  (7 for $10…)
  7. You can catch those people who sell your address now, using this gmail trick. (Thanks to my dear bro).
  8. There is a bbcamerica site.  (Yes, I know it has taken me *forever* to realise this… I just didn’t care that much, I suppose.)
 
4 Comments

Posted by on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 in selfish

 

Tags:

4 responses to “The facts of Tuesday

  1. quact

    Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 2:08 am

    I’d like credit but not for a link to Delia 😉

     
    • rach

      Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 8:22 am

      Haha, very good point! I shall correct…

      But what’s wrong with Delia!? She’s the best!!

       
  2. Priscilla

    Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    *Umm*.. Please pass the Chutney!!?

     
    • rach

      Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      Why, certainly m’dear.

      May take a while though… preparation + testing + preparing another batch after “testing” the first… then shipping (both me and the chutney of course) .. then waiting as you watch me eat it… 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
