RSS

Ps: dictionary update

03 May

Sooo sorry to all my American fans out there, I didn’t realise “chuffed” wasn’t (yet) in your vocabulary. 🙂

(It is becoming more and more of a habit nowadays to translate myself after I say something… so why not continue the trend here too.)

So… “I was chuffed” means I was:

  • over the moon
  • happy
  • satisfied
  • excited
  • relieved
  • delighted

But in a very understated, unexpressed kind-of-way, in true keeping with my Scottish reservedness roots of course.

Hope that clears things up… until next time!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Monday, May 3, 2010 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Ps: dictionary update

  1. Peter

    Monday, July 5, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Does it have an element of smugness in it?

     
  2. rach

    Wednesday, July 7, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Well…yes 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
