RSS

Chasing the sun

06 Aug

P1040080

Last Thursday we all came out of the prayer meeting to one of the loveliest sunsets we’ve had in a long time.

I couldn’t wait to get home and grab my camera. And I literally ran all the way to our local swimming pool. It was the the best nearby position I could think of for a view. Obviously all the caveats apply:
1. I missed the best bits
2. “It wasn’t like being really there”
3. I wasn’t tall enough to avoid multiple-roof-syndrome, though some of my non-standard location shots disguise that quite nicely 😛

 
1 Comment

Posted by on Thursday, August 6, 2009 in selfish

 

Tags:

One response to “Chasing the sun

  1. quact

    Friday, August 14, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    lovely 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
