RSS

measly metal

24 Jul

P1020140

Yesterday I had the very great pleasure to find myself sitting quite undignifiedly in my bottom drawer.

And it was all the fault of these ‘ere screws.

You see, diligent as I was about putting together my own flat-pack bed, the one thing I hadn’t counted on was having been given a set of unfunctional screws to put in.

Scrappy wood, yes. Shoddy workmanship (and definitely inexperienced) yes… but screws that go “snap” when they’ve felt the slightest incling of pressure… hrm, no! Poor wee darling screws, they never knew what was in it for them when they signed that contract.

More to the point… GRR!! I missed a birthday party cos I was so busy pouring sweat into a hand screwdriver (my battery died 😦 typical, on the other one).

Tho’ at least on the level of improving my elastic contentment, I really appreciated the simple pleasure of having a bed to lie on.

But yes… that’ll be the last time I allow Squeaky to go jumping on my bed.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on Thursday, July 24, 2008 in selfish

 

Tags:

4 responses to “measly metal

  1. Evelyn

    Tuesday, July 29, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    lol…they must have been very poor screws.

     
  2. SPQ

    Tuesday, August 5, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Charity shops are always best for beds. Just make sure you get a decent mattress.

    Blessings.

    Jo

     
  3. rach

    Friday, August 8, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Hehe lol I’ll remember that for next time…! In fact my mattress is pretty rubbish, but I’ll get a new one once I care.

    Usually by the time I get to bed I’m quite sleepy, so I just love a good comfy pillow and I’m away into another world (ahem, when I can stop over-analysing that is 😉 )

    I’m hoping to get a nice early bed tonight, when I get off here 😉

    Night xx

     
  4. SPQ

    Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    I’m not good @ sleeping @ the moment. I’m up in the middle of the night often chatting on Yahoo and knitting. Hope you’re well Rach. Did you hear I’m trying to quit the cigs. 12 days in now. I want to save £80 pcm for my debt busting plan (believe it or not a gal on benefits is in debt :o) so like that’s the first priority. I’m doing it with a program by a guy called Dave Ramsey who’s really good but a yank. Really good guy. Get support off my diet site for it. I’ve lost like 3.5 stone now btw. About 2 since you last saw me. Are you going to the wedding? I’m hoping to be down in Ed at the end of the year with Jan and Norm but if you want to meet up for the day before let me know and I’ll see what I can do. Would be good to see you 🙂 Or else we can meet in perth or dundee.

    Blessings.

    jo

     

Leave a Reply

 
