RSS

…aaand… CHILL-LAX!

29 Feb

It has been a trivial week.

There were aspects that were fairly cheery and pleasant – like my day off on Tuesday just for fun. (Oh, and a confidence-boosting long chat with Sarah last night. 🙂 Thankyou!)

But mostly it has been characterised by stress. Not ‘real’ stress, just minor-frustration-I-can’t-be-bothered-with stress.

So, just to get it off my chest, here’s my top five:

  1. Getting blown off my feet on Tuesday. Totally the wrong day to be visiting a hairdresser…
  2. Being told 😮 by a phone salesman that it was “user incompetence” and not bad design that made me dislike the phone he was trying to sell me. ( 🙂 no, of course I didn’t feel smug when he couldn’t do the simple select-operation I used to illustrate…)
  3. Spending two days trying to fix the java installation on my work PC. I failed. 😦 Grr… and I was *so* trying!
  4. Waiting 45mins (instead of 2mins) for a train after planning my journey based on Scotrails “live updates” site.
  5. And today I get to sport a totally cringeable red slit on my hand after a little incident with the breakfast avocado and a knife. (Be glad I don’t have my camera cable handy right now 😉 )

Ps: My justification for blogging from work? Foolproof (for a change) 😛

 
4 Comments

Posted by on Friday, February 29, 2008 in selfish

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “…aaand… CHILL-LAX!

  1. Grant

    Friday, February 29, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    CHILL-LAX? Sounds like a constipation relief product that needs kept in the fridge…

     
  2. quact

    Monday, March 3, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    heh, poor u sis. Hows u been getting on? Don’t hear from u much.

     
  3. rach

    Wednesday, March 5, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    G: whatever 😛

     
  4. rach

    Wednesday, March 5, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    😮 look who’s talking! I was the one trying to organise us meeting up last weekend…

    I’m alright really 🙂 though ta! Off home next weekend with Sarah for Gavino’s induction, and then walking in Dalwinnie in two weeks. (Btw, you want to come for that? Stay with Nathan or something and you could work it out somehow.)

    How about you?

     

Leave a Reply

 
