RSS

Was there ever such a daftie as me!?

14 Nov

This morning, while still in the realms of sleep-dom, I decided to start playing with gas.

Well, it all started when the usual morning-boiler-gurglings just weren’t up to their normal banter. My water wasn’t heating up. 😦 I went got out the wee mirror to angle it at the hole where the pilot light shows through. All black.

So (of course) next I went away to the kitchen to have a cuppa tea and a wee inertia-stress to myself 😛 , then tried to remember how to re-light the pilot.

After a few failed attempts, and the dawning realisation that I wasn’t going to make it into work for eight, I eventually had the patience to get it lit (and stay lit). All fine and well 😀

Next for hot water and/or central heating. But, oh no, that wasn’t happening. Time flying by meant it was time to run for my work train, so I had a few mins of failure before relegating the issue to the “to solve later” braincell.

On coming home, I tried again. No good. Then I stared at my boiler in frustration…

I hadn’t switched the main gas back on after relighting the pilot!

du-uh![/homer, the greek poet]

So yeah, after periodically stressing all day that my boiler was bust there’s actually nothing wrong but my brain-connections.

*goes to sit all curled up next to the radiatior with a good book*

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Wednesday, November 14, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Was there ever such a daftie as me!?

  1. Melon Zest

    Monday, November 19, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    “Was there ever such a daftie as me!?”
    that depends. Do you still have any nice chocolates left? 😛

     
  2. rach

    Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Hehe….! Glad you liked them 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
