RSS

Sharing

30 Aug

After a decision I have made recently, I thought I’d try and ease my way slowly back into this poetry lark with a random musing from my walk home tonight:

See a person
smile them gladly
and all your days
will not be empty.

Ps: While doing some random research for this post, I came across such a diverting link that I just have to share… (Yes, I know there are far too many words underlined, but what he says is interesting enough to make up for it.) 😉


Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License

 
9 Comments

Posted by on Thursday, August 30, 2007 in poetry

 

9 responses to “Sharing

  1. rach

    Thursday, August 30, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    A collaborative improvement, 😉 fully in the spirit of my Creative Commons License despite Grant’s insistence not to influence my poem in any way. After a bit of “it’s not a disagreement – it’s “creative flux” 😛 ” we managed to find something to fit both our specifications. 😀

    See a person
    smile with them gladly
    and all your days
    will not be empty.

     
  2. Grant

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 12:19 am

    And balance is restored to the Force with a pleasing 4-5-4-5 arrangement of syllables on lines. Scientifically-arranged poetry for teh ultimate win!!!!11!one!!

     
  3. Melon Zest

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 9:01 am

    I think we’re in for a ratings winner in here. I suggest all the clique submit an entry of what they deem to be poetry
    i’ll go last!

     
  4. rach

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 9:05 am

    Ratings!?

    Don’t put such a metric-orientated stunt on my creativity 😛

    😉

     
  5. Grant

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 11:02 am

    In the interests of completeness I should publish my version of that poem:

    See a person
    smile at them gladly
    and all your days
    will not be empty
    filled with fear
    they will become
    you’ve got a stalker
    run run run

     
  6. rach

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Grr, you can put a negative spin on *anything* can’t you 😉

     
  7. Grant

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Does that mean I’d make a really good quantum physicist? If you search that article for my surname you will see that after some early success I have had to settle for the rather less impressive job I currently have. My time will come again!

     
  8. Grant

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 11:31 am

    And to combine (again) physics and poetry, here is Einstein’s favourite limerick:

    There was an old lady called Wright
    who could travel much faster than light.
    She departed one day
    in a relative way
    and returned on the previous night.

    Badum-tish!

    *looks towards Glenn Ponder and touches nose*

    Rachel’s Edit: I was requested to change Glenn to Glen, but after a tiny bit of research, I think I personally prefer the “Glenn” version 😉

     
  9. Grant

    Friday, August 31, 2007 at 11:58 am

    Fair enough. Let’s hope you don’t work out what Alan Partridge’s anagram turned out to be…

     

Leave a Reply

 
