RSS

Spider

20 Aug

I’m hoping he’s just popped behind the bookcase for a little sleep.

Well, in fact I don’t care where he is, so long as I don’t stand on him in bare feet, or get crawled over, or get runn-ed-towards.

Ok, I freely admit, I’m not that good around spiders… but two in one night is a little unfair, surely? Unless it is the same one that was trying to escape from the sink earlier, that has managed the feat of re-negotiating my infamous u-tube… I never know how to tell…

After watching Spiderboy, I was just thinking “Hey, its not so bad after all!? Is it?” (Well, that was until the edge of the cushion happened to touch my arm.)

Then I saw him crawling down the doorpost. “Oh, he’s fine, really he is! I can just get up and walk past easy enough. Fine then, I’ll even prove it…. oh, ok, maybe make that inch-past-sidaways… quickly…”

So, while one eye is blogging, the other is roaming freely over the expanse of floor between me and the door…

Well, I’m not planning a future as Spidergirl quite yet. πŸ˜‰

 
8 Comments

Posted by on Monday, August 20, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Spider

  1. Melon Zest

    Wednesday, August 22, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    ” …Well, I’m not planning a future as Spidergirl quite yet… ”

    Is that because you don’t have the right outfit?

    You can get a smashing one from Argos for 14.99 or a more professional one from one of those geeky comic-book stores for 39.99

    Sorry, no PVC ones though… πŸ™‚

     
  2. rach

    Wednesday, August 22, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    Don’t you worry, I’m not remotely interested in any outfit, especially not PVC!

    Well… unless you could find me a cloak of invisibility, ‘cos that would be pretty neat! Then I could do the “hidden” technique we got demonstrated at lunchtime today πŸ˜‰

     
  3. cath

    Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    Have you seen this ??

    The Arachnid Threat

     
  4. Melon Zest

    Friday, September 14, 2007 at 9:04 am

    Nothing to worry about at all πŸ™‚

    “…We need a massive, international research effort into spider communication…”

    What we need is a lighter and a can of deodorant… lol

     
  5. Melon Zest

    Friday, September 14, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Aside from the spider kebabs, there are thousands of miles of high seas between us, how can they get over here…
    erm… hold on a minute. I take it back… Flying Spiders!!! Ruuuuunnn!

     
  6. rach

    Friday, September 14, 2007 at 11:13 am

    Um, not really my cup of tea, I don’t suppose πŸ˜›

    …or my hammock either, for that matter. πŸ˜‰

     
  7. Grant

    Wednesday, September 10, 2008 at 9:22 am

    http://tinyurl.com/5gead7

    Rachel says: Dear readers, click with care!

     
  8. rach

    Thursday, September 11, 2008 at 10:32 am

    That is one *scary* looking spider :-O

    Did I tell you about my Annie-Hall moment last weekend? I had a rather large spider… took up my whole spider-catcher-contraption when its legs were outstretched. It was sitting there all relaxed and stuff, with its legs crossed.

    I was not relaxed.

    Tho’ I must admit it wasn’t as big as the one you linked to… very very thankfully!

    He’s no longer in my flat – unless he found another hole to crawl back in… he so better not have done.

     

Leave a Reply

 
