RSS

The mystery of the messed-up Rubiks cube…

17 Aug

Today I arrived at my desk to find the colours in my Rubiks cube arranged in a rather non-conformant mess.

Strategically placed in front of my keyboard, with Alberto the frog sitting on top, keeping watch over proceedings.

And now I have discovered that the most Rubiks-friendly candidate is actually still on holiday, so bang goes that theory…

I’m still trying to work out who thought it was fun to wind me up πŸ˜› but now won’t admit to it πŸ˜‰

Come on, confessions now please? πŸ˜›

 
6 Comments

Posted by on Friday, August 17, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “The mystery of the messed-up Rubiks cube…

  1. Grant

    Saturday, August 18, 2007 at 8:03 am

    πŸ˜‰

     
  2. Jay

    Sunday, August 19, 2007 at 11:54 am

    You mean my long distance attempt at telekinesis actually worked? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

     
  3. Grant

    Monday, August 20, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    You mean you missed all the clues I’d left which clearly revealed that I’d popped into the office one evening?

    – My whiteboard had some new scrawlings on it.
    – My “Earth From The Air – 365 Days” book had been set forward one day.
    – My peace lily had been watered. Surely you checked for moist compost like any good sleuth would have done?

    Of course, I thought the frog might have been enough of a clue without all the others… πŸ˜›

     
  4. rach

    Monday, August 20, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    Ah, but anyone could have grabbed a conveniently-handy frog in the way they grabbed a conveniently-handy rubiks cube πŸ˜‰

    As for your book and plant – sorry I don’t keep *that many* tabs on you…

    Whiteboard scrawlings… hrm *dons sceptical hat* (there’s plenty of them around for the taking!)

    Ps: and please do note that my sleuthing did extend to wondering about the time-warping capabilities of our work-maze such that your Wednesday evening encounters could have appeared on Friday morning. πŸ˜‰

     
  5. Grant

    Tuesday, November 27, 2007 at 2:06 am

    !!!

     
  6. rach

    Tuesday, November 27, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    Can’t you tell those are my hands πŸ˜‰

    I’d be chuffed if I managed it in 5 minutes… never mind 5 seconds!

    *must practice more*

     

Leave a Reply

 
