RSS

do I need a pet?

13 Jul

My Mum has been offering me a canary out her aviary. Or a highly-tempting hand-reared deliciously tame lutino cockatiel.

I’ve kindof been holding off on “making the committment”. Partly ‘cos I’m not sure if I want to, and partly ‘cos I don’t think a still-to-be-furnitured flat is quite the ‘home’ I’d like to offer to a fluffy bundle.

However all those plans have been thrown into disarray this evening as I’ve discovered a new pet vying for my adoration: I could maybe prove that dinosaurs do still exist ๐Ÿ˜› instead!

Aint they pretty cute-going ๐Ÿ˜€ (for a robot, that is!)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on Friday, July 13, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “do I need a pet?

  1. Peter Reynolds

    Friday, July 13, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    My wife used to like to annoy her cousins by claiming that she didn’t believe dinosaurs had ever existed!

     
  2. Melon Zest

    Tuesday, July 17, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    What the lark is with girls and fluffy soft things, i will never understand… ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  3. Grant

    Wednesday, July 18, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    What the lark is with girls and fluffy soft things, i will never understandโ€ฆ

    Yes, I think we all know you well enough by now to realise that anything that distracts a lady from getting your tea ready on time is a big no-no ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  4. Melon Zest

    Monday, July 23, 2007 at 10:02 am

    I assure you that both the wife and myself would prefer that she makes the dinner and I wash the dishes. I may have a stomach with a granite lining, but I am willing to bet that she doesn’t… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ..erm hold on a minute, i’m not even married…

     

Leave a Reply

 
