RSS

telepathy

06 Jul

Recently I got thinking about a conversation that passed by one work lunchtime:

After smiling sweetly someone said, “I wish I could read minds.”

My mind: Ok, so I can live with this. Amusingly interesting a discussion as I find it, I can contentedly sit here in silence.

Someone: “I wish I could read Rachel’s mind right now, and tell what she’s thinking.”

Me: I’m scared πŸ˜›

Me: I’m very scared!

My mind: Maybe I should keep one eye permanently closed so I can half my chances of getting my mind read!

Ok, so seriously, I don’t believe in any of this nonsense. But I was just a little freaked out by the conversation. If the person in question hadn’t been such a good friend, I’d have been majorly freaked out that anyone should actually *want* to know the murky depths of my mind. [As my Dad was reminding me recently “Genius is very close to madness.” And we all know I’m mad… πŸ˜‰ ]

But yeah, telepathy… Actually, sometimes I really do wonder! I love it when my friends understand me – but just sometimes I don’t ‘get’ how they understand me when I haven’t told them what it is that they are to understand.

Don’t get me wrong… it is quite cool, and majorly interesting! It makes me think my friends are just lovely. πŸ˜€ But I do quite like to jokingly tell myself “Oh, that’s me just had my mind read again! Let’s hope there wasn’t anthing too incriminating in there this time round!”

Hehe, I really must be crazy!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on Friday, July 6, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “telepathy

  1. quact

    Friday, July 6, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    “Hehe, I really must be crazy!”
    Glad it doesnt run in the family.

     
  2. Grant

    Friday, July 6, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    My telepathetic powers told me you were going to write this πŸ˜‰

    Dr. Evil said something similar to your Dad about his own father:

    He would make outrageous claims like he invented the question mark. Sometimes, he would accuse chestnuts of being lazy. The sort of general malaise that only the genius possess and the insane lament…

     
  3. rach

    Friday, July 6, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    My darling little bro: Yes, very true! That’s why I’m still trying to figure out where you get your craziness from πŸ˜‰ At least mine is unique πŸ˜›

    G: But *I* invented the question mark! And if your telepathic powers were really that strong, you ought to know that! πŸ˜‰

     
  4. rach

    Friday, July 6, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    And… I guess I am “pathetic”! :$

    So, that makes at least two of us, then πŸ˜›

     

Leave a Reply

 
