RSS

…the purple of the heather…

05 Jul

I must admit, I do quite like a good tramp through some heather.

beeke_and_heather

There is the joy of that squelchy noise to warn you your feet are about to seep wet from that not-quite-visible bog; then something strangely ‘real’ feeling about getting scratches round the ankles.

And getting a sprig-gift from mother to daughter always makes me feel special. 😀 Made all the better for the perfect backdrop of the gurgling stream. I just love the peaceful babbling as it bustles past on its own business!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on Thursday, July 5, 2007 in stewardship

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “…the purple of the heather…

  1. Grant

    Friday, July 6, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    I must admit, I do quite like a good tramp…

    I would have thought this kind of tramp would’ve been more your sort of thing, Your Royal Geekness 😉

     
  2. rach

    Friday, July 6, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    :O

    And for once I was trying to get away from all that sort of thing…

    *shhhh… php doesn’t count!*

     
  3. Esther

    Friday, September 14, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    aww my darling little cheeky 🙂

     
  4. rach

    Friday, September 14, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    So, are you going to let me have him after all, 😉 then, maybe 😛

     
  5. Esther

    Friday, September 14, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    yes of course!!then I might just move in with you rachie!!!he’s such a cutie :D:D

     

Leave a Reply

 
