RSS

Russian Roulette

02 Jul

Now maybe there are people who like this sort of thing, but I am most definitely not one of them!

Normally anything giving off so much as the faintest whiff of ‘politics’ has me cowering in a corner. So when office politics reared its ugly head today, my first reaction was feeling sick…

Then panic.

Then rashness, regret, confusion.

Then frustration… as I realised all my desire to avoid the bullet had made me blind to what was happening between my shaking fingers – I’d loaded up five barrels-full!

And the worst was, I couldn’t remember if I’d loaded up the sixth one too.

So, surprisingly enough, I ended up with a bullet in me… after one agonisingly awkward wait, in the hope I could avoid it!

And then the aftermath: the offer to have the bullet sortof half taken out did not exactly put a smile on my face. Kind as the offer was, I couldn’t pretend to be overjoyed at it.

So… bit of a bad day in the office, I suppose!

But, all’s well that ends well!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on Monday, July 2, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Russian Roulette

  1. Grant

    Tuesday, July 3, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    Sounds like I was better off at home…

    I do hope there’s no blood near my desk 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
