RSS

Nothing in the world more potent than love.

27 Jun

While visiting some friends, one came out with this astonishing and thought-provoking statement:

“There is nothing in the world more potent than love.”

Astonishing because it is a simple, easy-to-understand statement and yet it is so mind-staggeringly insightful.

I like it. In fact, I could say it again, but if you haven’t yet appreciated it, you’d proly just skim over it anyways.

*encourages pondering moment*

To me this makes me think of God. God is love.

I wish I was able to be like God, and love everyone properly and rightly. Ok, I do try to love my friends, even though I mess up sometimes.

But then who doesn’t love their friends!?  I’d like to be able not just to love my friends, but love my enemies too. Forgiving people when they hurt me; being kind and generous even when I am not thanked.

*wishes she could be good at these people-things*

 
3 Comments

Posted by on Wednesday, June 27, 2007 in devotional

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Nothing in the world more potent than love.

  1. nitinrohidas

    Wednesday, June 27, 2007 at 10:47 am

    Beautiful thoughts…hope u acheive what u want.to be …..

    a nice,caring ,loving person…

     
  2. cath

    Wednesday, June 27, 2007 at 11:50 am

    Yay, a post I’m glad you wrote. I wonder if I can guess who said this, it sounds like someone who reads a lot of sermons by 19th century ministers 🙂 ‘Having loved his own who were in the world, he loved them to the end…’

     
  3. rach

    Wednesday, June 27, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Why, thankyou! 😀

    I’ll let you guess who said it 😛

     

Leave a Reply

 
