RSS

ant attack

24 May

So much for not-getting bitten by the bed bugs… I’ve just flicked my second ant off the airbed.

The first ant I found through here was quite a cheeky little monster. I usually make an attempt to ignore my insect-phobia, so today as I was hanging around the kitchen in the company of a whole selection of said friends, I assured myself that all the “creeping feelings” all along my arms and legs were really just my imagination.

There was to be no panic attack, or anything of the kind. I assured myself that at least some point in the evening I’d have an ant take a shortcut over my hand on route to that breadcrumb over the way. So, it was going to happen, and I was going to survive, and all was going to be ok in the world.

And I *was* managing just about fine. Came through to get ready for bed, and then just when I thought I was safe and let down my guard, to my horror, there he was. Crawling presumptously up my left arm.

But not for long… he was dislodged in the fastest possible – undirected -way… and so landed on my bed. I wasn’t having any of that either though… so before I could think about it too much, with one sweeping gesture he was on the floor. Ant killer, I am.

Tho’ I think I just might prefer Nippon Ant Killer after all…

Ps: While typing this out, I nearly lept a foot in the air, throwing my laptop up in some curiously unsensible fashion… just cos the cable happened to touch my leg! 😦 I’m sooo good at getting over my phobias.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on Thursday, May 24, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

3 responses to “ant attack

  1. Grant

    Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 10:18 am

    Murderer! 😉

    Should you wish to try out some more humane ways of dealing with ants this article has some tips. Feel free to ignore the bit that says “Ants have been scurrying around on Earth for about 100 million years…” 😛

    G

     
  2. Aditya

    Saturday, April 26, 2008 at 7:31 pm

     
  3. rach

    Tuesday, April 29, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    lol, Aditya.. and I thought I had it bad!
    ~Rachel

     

Leave a Reply

 
