RSS

being a kid

07 May

Recently a crowd of us just-no-longer-teenagers were sitting around ruminating together, when one of my friends said just out the blue:

“I remember when I was a kid, I used to think it must be so boring just sitting around talking.”

That rather tickled me! I can still remember those days – just – when that worry was true. Being reminded of it was like finding a long-lost corner of my childhood still living quietly away by itself, perfectly contented to be left in peace by me, but welcoming when it sees me return.

Sometimes I can’t understand what I must have done all day every day as a kid. The days always seemed far too short, and I had to go to bed far too early, and I was always not-allowed to do far too many things…

But somehow I’m beginning to realise maybe those days weren’t so bad after all…!

Imagine your biggest worry being whether or not you are going to enjoy sitting around chatting!

*dreams*

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Monday, May 7, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
