RSS

is feeling mean tonight

20 Apr

Grant’s been a great help to me in past weeks, not least in introducing me to the book, The Joy of Computers. And so I thought it would be only fair to give his opinion on the subject:

Rach (13/04/2007 09:22:22): I think I’m actually going to read it properly, cos I’m guessing it will be quite amusing
Grant (13/04/2007 09:22:39): it made me the mighty programmer i am today
Grant (13/04/2007 09:22:58): and you can quote me on that (for the purposes of comedy, naturally)

However, tonight I decided that a laugh at his expense might be more fun…

*disobeys orders*

(19:54:21) Grant: i don’t think at all, honestly 🙂
(19:54:25) Grant: that
:::
(19:55:12) Grant: you are not allowed to copy and paste that for blogging comedy purposes 😛

Another choice excerpt of Grant’s online conversational abilities!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on Friday, April 20, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

4 responses to “is feeling mean tonight

  1. Grant

    Friday, April 20, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    Thank you *so* much for that… 😉

    *checks comment for missed-out words*

    G

     
  2. rach

    Saturday, April 21, 2007 at 8:56 am

    You’re welcome… 😉

    Tho’ surely you meant “*so* not-much”…

    😛

     
  3. Grant

    Monday, April 23, 2007 at 8:38 am

    I refuse to succumb to Excessive Adverb Hyphenation Disease! 😉

     
  4. rach

    Monday, April 23, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    😛

     

Leave a Reply

 
