RSS

*feeling like screaming*… or *something-I-don’t-know-what*

17 Mar

Been meaning to blog all day, ever since I said I would…

But instead I’ve been distracted by the fact that WordPress doesn’t seem to have a ‘profile’ widget equivalent to that in Blogger. But WordPress does provide something better – the ability to make your own. Far more appropriate for a geek anyway!

Theres something beautifully recursive about blogging about blogging. Reminds me of functional programming…

But I am straying off topic. Really I haven’t blogged today because I have writer’s block. (Material to write about, words to use, but no courage to let anyone read those words.) Hence the procrastination by redesigning my blog layout at least six times by now.

Yesterday was weird when friends from work became exposed to one of my alternative lives. I think I got 3 minutes peace after sending out the link before the talking started! That actually really scared me in a way, tho’ it was quite good to feel appreciated. Highly complimentary comments (thanks, everyone! Angela especially for being the first to say openly that my blog had some “quality”.)

So now, the thought that I might actually have ‘readers’ – of all the strangest blogging notions 😉 – has suddenly frightened off poor shy little me.

I should have known I wouldn’t have the guts… 😛

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Saturday, March 17, 2007 in selfish

 

Tags:

2 responses to “*feeling like screaming*… or *something-I-don’t-know-what*

  1. Grant

    Saturday, March 17, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Angela and I were walking up to the train station on Friday after work and we were talking about how good your blog was. We also hoped that it wouldn’t be affected by the fact that it’s out in the open now. Be brave 😉

     
  2. justmerach

    Saturday, March 17, 2007 at 11:57 pm

    Lol… ta!!

    You’ll be pleased to see there’s another post.

    You’ll not be pleased to see its *way* too long :$ oops!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
