RSS

Cruelest question I’ve ever asked…

10 Jan

I asked Christine if she cried when she heard about Saddam’s execution.

She didn’t know how to answer. Neither would I. Well, factually, you either did or you didn’t… but there’s a whole baggage of politics wrapped up in whether or not you actually want to say so. No-one with a heart could enjoy the death of another human being, but most people with a heart could hardly fail to have been hurt at the pain and deaths said human being did not exactly weep buckets over himself.

So yeah, it was cruel of me to ask my sister. But I’m glad I have such an adorable sister that I know I can ask her that, and she won’t hold it against me.

Incidentally, I actually did cry. But I did try my hardest not to let my Mum see… And that’s just a statement of fact – not really meant to be read into too deeply…!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 in philosophy

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
