RSS

The joys of working life.

30 Aug

Today is most certainly “one of those days”!

I cannot write code cos jBoss broke when my computer crashed as it was starting jBoss. My supervisor – who would normally have helped me fix it – is away on holiday. The other people I could ask are all in a meeting.

I can’t print out the report I am writing ‘cos the printer server is down.

The guy from documentation who promised to proofread my report is also in a meeting. And I don’t know his email address.

To top it all, my internet has gone down- it does not like my proxy settings that have worked fine for the past 10 weeks

And… my pen has just run out while I was trying to log my progress.

So, I’m having a wonderful day. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Tuesday, August 30, 2005 in selfish

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
