RSS

…one funny life…

05 Feb

My world is going mad…. ‘The Dude’ was sitting in the 3rd year lab talking to himself today… That just about sums up what I have to look forward to. I gather he was only in our lab ‘cos Lauren was, but nevertheless the “talking to himself” bit was rather un-nerving, and a bit amusing too, 😛 I must admit.

I came into uni today (note: today = Saturday) to work on my assignment. I was working about four hours solid on it when I got there, and had already done about an hour or so at home. Marv and Nex were looking at this cool wee calculator program we found out about: http://will.thimbleby.net/calculator Other than that, uni was just SQL-stress. Oh, and Nex being kind enough to lend me some DVD’s. Dunno when I’ll get a chance to see them, but ’tis good all the same.

Nex got his query working; I didn’t. Uni-wise everything is all a load of shattered fragments at the mo, and I don’t know if I can ever get them all glued together in time for deadlines/exams. Well, we’ll see, but for the moment I think I just need a good cry… (I don’t think I’ve had a proper cry in a long time :P, I’m about due one 😉 methinks, before I end ‘bursting’ at an inopportune moment as has very nearly happened on about three seperate occassions in the past two days.)

My Dad is working a 48-hour shift right now. Once again I fall *way* behind the extraordinary example set me by my Dad. I admire him tremendously. I have nothing to complain about, really, but nevertheless I still want that wee cry 😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Saturday, February 5, 2005 in selfish

 

Tags:

2 responses to “…one funny life…

  1. Grant

    Wednesday, June 6, 2007 at 11:52 pm

    Other than that, uni was just SQL-stress

    Hehe, some things never change, eh? 😉

    G

     
  2. rach

    Thursday, June 7, 2007 at 8:51 am

    Huh!! 😡

     

Leave a Reply

 
