RSS

[geektag] No subject [/geektag]

14 May

Salibonani ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomorrow is my Calculus exam, all being well…so at the mo. I’m just in one of my 2-min-breaks…:-P

The birds are singing sweetly outside, there’s not a hint of coldness in the air, and I’m drinking tons of water. All three conspire to show that summer really has managed to turn up just in time for my exams again, as usual.

Well, I suppose it *is* quite nice not to need to worry about freezing in my exams…

Anyhows that’s enough about exams. At the moment I’m busy feeling not-too-happy I am not going to make it to Edinburgh this weekend. Why? Oh, because Calculus was clever enough to dump its exam (…oh um…forgot…stoppit, me ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) on my beloved Saturday :-O

My next worry is how I am going to spend my summer. Well, I already know I have to spend it learning C, Java, and getting my head around Linux…but, aside from all that, the leftover time (all minus 7 months of it ๐Ÿ˜› ) I would like to spend working.

The big puzzle is, whether to go to sunny Inverness and proly not get a worthwhile job, or whether to apply for a good(-ish) job in Uni, and be stuck in Glasgow (and in uni too, at that) *all* summer…

A really enviable choice…

There’s tons more Calculus past papers beckoning though…

ttfn

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Friday, May 14, 2004 in selfish

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
