RSS

…thinking…

07 May

Hello again,

Just noticed I haven’t posted on here much lately…

But anyhows, I’ve been busy. SDI’s submitted now. I wasn’t really entirely happy with how it went towards the end. It wasn’t really as finished as I would have liked it to have been. There’s a strong possibility its failed the acceptance test, and then I’ll have lost 30-40% of the marks straight off…

Oh well, I am content to have it as it is. I did give it as much time and effort as I ought to have done, I think. If anything, I gave it too much…

At the moment I’m just waiting for my last Calculus tutorial. MJ’s finished second year now πŸ™‚ (well, apart from her exams πŸ˜‰ ) Pat never turned up for his revision lecture today… :S a lot of us did, but we couldn’t exactly have it without him πŸ˜› …After today it will just be the exams to look forward to, all nine of them – such fun! I’m just a bitty apprehensive, but I guess that aint really saying much.

Uni in general’s been ok lately. Plenty to keep me thinking. I’ve got a fair number of wee “puzzles” on the go right now. Still can’t decide which course to do, for example.

I had a lovely wee chat with Stephie last night. Things that have been bothering her lately at work seem to have been sorted out quite well. I’m glad for her, ‘cos I was really quite worried for her lately.

I ended going to bed later than expected though…as usual. Got a good sleep though, and managed to get into uni early enuf to sort out all those files on my filespace in uni. I *did* have to use a filesplitter, and it wasn’t as scary as I imagined after all. πŸ˜›

We’re all off to James’ 21st today, abw. Think we’re going to some Italian place in town (to make it easier for the Ed folks.) Hopefully that will be nice for him, before he heads off for Zw.

Cu, abw πŸ˜€

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Friday, May 7, 2004 in selfish

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
